OFFICERS OF THE GENERAL SYNOD

President of Synod

The Most Reverend Fred Hiltz, Primate
Prolocutor

The Venerable Dr. Harry Huskins

Ms. Cynthia Haines-Turner

Chancellor

Canon David P. Jones, Q.C.

Vice Chancellor Ms. Ann Bourke

Officer-at-Large The Rt. Rev. Jane Alexander (2013 – 2015)

Officer-at-Large Ms. Melissa Green

General Secretary The Venerable Dr. Michael Thompson

Treasurer Ms. Hanna Goschy

SESSIONAL OFFICERS OF THE 41st GENERAL SYNOD

Rules of Order, Section 5

Honorary Secretaries, appointed by the Prolocutor on nomination from the General Secretary (2 lay, 2 clerical)

Honorary Clerical The Rev. Alex Parsons Saskatoon
Honorary Assistant Clerical The Very Rev. Jason Haggstrom Caledonia

Honorary Lay Canon Paul Rathbone Huron
Honorary Assistant Lay Ms. Margaret Marschall Edmonton

Assessors (2 or more), appointed by the Prolocutor

The Ven. Alan Perry Edmonton Mr. Chris Ambidge Toronto

The Rev. Canon Bruce Bryant-Scott British Columbia

Vice-Chancellor Ann Bourke Ottawa, vice-chancellor, General

Synod

SESSIONAL COMMITTEES OF THE 41ST GENERAL SYNOD

Sessional Committees Appointed by CoGS in Consultation with the Prolocutor

Rules of Order, Section 6

Name Diocese **Agenda Committee** Lt. Commander, the Rev. Beverly Kean-Canadian Forces Newhook Ms. Shara Golden Fredericton The Rev. Steven Maki Western Newfoundland The Rev. Sarah Usher Yukon Ms. Tannis Webster Rupert's Land Ms. Melissa Green APCI (Chair) The Rev. Canon Rob Towler Huron

Advisor to the Committee The Very Rev. Peter Wall Chair, General Synod Planning Com.

Resolutions Committee

Up to 8 including an assessor, bishop, cleric and lay person.

ame Diocese

The Ven. Alan Perry Edmonton (assessor)

Mr. James Sweeny Quebec

The Rt. Rev. Logan McMenamie British Columbia

The Ven. Terry Leer Athabasca
The Rt. Rev. Rob Hardwick Qu'Appelle

Canon Dr. Randall Fairey Kootenay (Chair)

Ms. Margaret Jenniex Central Newfoundland

Ms. Grace Delaney Moosonee

Nominating Committee

12: one member of each order from each province

Name Diocese

British Columbia & the Yukon The Rt. Rev. Barbara Andrews APCI

The Very Rev. Peter Elliott New Westminster (Chair)

Ms. Melanie Delva New Westminster

Rupert's Land The Rt. Rev. Jane Alexander Edmonton

The Rev. Martha Spence Mishamikoweesh

Mr. Stephen Koning Calgary

Ontario The Rt. Rev. Stephen Andrews Algoma

The Rev. Bill Mous Niagara Ms. Kim Chadsey Ottawa

Canada The Rt. Rev. Bruce Myers Quebec

The Rev. David Burrows Eastern Newfoundland and Labrador

Mrs. Susan Winn Montreal

Expenditures (no number specified) Mr. Robert Dickson New Westminster

Ms. Cynthia Haines-Turner Deputy Prolocutor

Ms. Haroldine Neil-Burchert Ontario

Mr. Kennedy Marshall Toronto (Chair)

The Rt. Rev. Darren McCartney Arctic
Canon Gordon Reddon NS-PEI

Credentials (one assessor to be appointed)

Ms. Ann Bourke Vice-chancellor, General Synod,

crossover member

The Ven. Dr. Michael Thompson General Secretary
Ms. Cynthia Haines- Turner Deputy Prolocutor

Certification of Minutes (one member of the Resolutions Committee to be appointed)

The Ven. Dr. Michael Thompson General Secretary
Ms. Cynthia Haines-Turner Deputy Prolocutor
Honorary Clerical Secretaries
Honorary Lay Secretaries

The Ven. Terry Leer Athabasca, Crossover member

Respectfully submitted by Ms. Cynthia Haines-Turner, Deputy Prolocutor, at the request of The Ven. Dr. Harry Huskins Prolocutor, General Synod