The membership of the Council of the North is made up of all the bishops that have regions within the Council of the North and the General Synod Treasurer.

Bishops of the Council of the North

From West to East:

  • Diocese of Caledonia – Rt. Rev. David Lehmann (Chair)
  • Diocese of Yukon – Rt. Rev. Lesley Wheeler-Dame
  • Territory of the People –
  • Diocese of the Arctic – Rt. Rev. David Parsons
    • Suffragan Bishop Rt. Rev. Annie Ittoshat
    • Suffragan Bishop Rt. Rev. Lucy Netser
    • Suffragan Bishop Rt. Rev. Joey Royal
  • Diocese of Athabasca – Rt. Rev. David Greenwood
  • Diocese of Saskatchewan – Rt. Rev. Michael Hawkins
    • Diocesan Indigenous Bishop – Rt. Rev. Adam Halkett
  • Diocese of Brandon – Rt. Rev. William Cliff (Vice-chair)
  • Indigenous Spiritual Ministry of Mishamikoweesh – Rt. Rev. Lydia Mamakwa
    • Northern Manitoba Area Mission – Rt. Rev. Isaiah Larry Beardy
  • Diocese of Moosonee – Most Rev. Anne Germond
    • Assisting Bishop – Most Rev. Fred Hiltz

General Synod

Treasurer – Ms. Amal Attia